Writing Can Be Murder

July 30, 2009

Obsession

Filed under: Uncategorized — love2wryte @ 5:01 pm

(NOT by Calvin Klein)

This week I’ve been obsessing about obsessions (well, those and goat cheese…I’m really into goat cheese at the moment) and wondering if it’s  possible to have a positive obsession.

I know someone who is obsessed. She manages to turn every conversation, whether it’s about baseball, housing, or a local bank, into a discussion (albeit a rather one-sided discussion) about her obsession. It’s beyond annoying, and I often whether she knows or cares that it adversely affects her relationships.

And then there’s Madonna’s arms. Have you seen the pictures? Ewwww. I’m no shrink, but I’d be willing to bet she’s got some serious BDD going on.

And then there’s music. I’ve been obsessed with “I Gotta Feeling” tonight’s gonna be a good night, tonight’s gonna be a good, good night,  but now I fear that Escape (the pina colada song) is stuck in my head.

And then there’s my WIP. I’ve been obsessing over it, but not making much headway and I’m frustrated beyond belief.

And then there’s my running. I’m obsessed with what the weather forecast will be for Monday because if I have to run my scheduled five miles inside, I’ll never make it. (Yesterday’s thirty minutes on the treadmill convinced me of that.)

So what are YOU obsessed with? Do you have any positive obsessions?

1 Comment »

  1. The Madonna arm thing is getting to me too. I don’t see how anyone could not be obsessed with her arms – I mean, who can look away? They’re like a train wreck.

    Besides that…well…my Captain Jack obsession is getting pretty bad this week. And there’s my newfound affection for sweet potatoes. [Wonder how they go with goat cheese?]

    I do think you can have good obsessions – like being health conscious, or detail oriented. Unfortunately I don’t suffer from those.

    Comment by Jennifer Colgan — July 31, 2009 @ 1:09 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

