Writing Can Be Murder

August 13, 2009

Real life bias in fiction

Filed under: Uncategorized — love2wryte @ 6:42 pm

As a general rule, I am not a fan of white.

(Blank paper, the Dog of Death, and David White the former literary manager of the Eugene O’Neill Theater Center in Waterford CT are all exceptions to this rule.)

I’m hoping that my dislike of white shone thru in the scene I wrote yesterday which took place in a luxury apartment that was decorated all in white. In my mind, it seemed fitting that a bad man would die in such a place.

I always find it interesting when an unreasonable real life prejudice seeps into my fiction.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

