Writing Can Be Murder

October 2, 2009

I heart Wikipedia and Long Suffering

Filed under: Uncategorized — love2wryte @ 5:59 pm

(but not in that order)

I complained to Long Suffering that I was referencing the Talmud in my WIP and that I needed to explain what the Talmud is (since I assume the average reader won’t know) and he helped me figure out how to do it. Thanks hon!

But then I had to come up with a super-simple explanation that wouldn’t take up time or pull a reader out of the story and was stumped, until I remembered Wikipedia. If you’re ever looking for simplistic explanations that can be understood by the masses, Wikipedia is THE place to go.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

