Writing Can Be Murder

March 19, 2010

Send me a sign

Filed under: Uncategorized — love2wryte @ 7:04 pm

A couple of weeks ago Kate Perry blogged about recognizing signs. (The post is cleverly named “Signs” if you go to check it out.)

I’m looking for a sign. I’m wrestling with a dilemma, one of those questions were one day I’m convinced I should go one way, and the next day (or more accurately, the next hour) I’m equally convinced I should go in the other direction. It’s the last thing I think about at night and the first thing that springs to mind in the morning (starting each day anxious and nauseated is not the best feeling).

I’ve been looking for signs to help guide me down the right path. I haven’t found any. Maybe the fact that I’m even asking the question is its own answer?

Do you believe in signs? Do you pay attention to them? Or do you only realize their significance afterward?

1 Comment »

  1. I’m a big believer in signs! And I know exactly how you feel. In the past if I felt like I was getting a sign, I’ve tried making pro and con lists, sometimes trying both options is feasible, sometimes it’s not, and sometimes just picking the thing you know you’d rather do but feel guilty about doing is the right choice, or give yourself a time limit with one option – two weeks, a month, even a year on big decisions and see how things go.

    Comment by Jennifer Colgan — March 20, 2010 @ 6:54 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

